Please stop Moms

So this has been bothering me since I’ve been pregnant and now,that Sam is starting to develop and learning skills.

So moms out there:  please stop being so negative about pregnancy and developmental stages of a baby.

Now if you have no idea what I’m talking about keep reading.
So the moment you find out you’re  pregnant people start with the “Oh you better enjoy your sleep now cause you won’t ever sleep again” or when I got all excited about Sam rolling from back to tummy “oh it’s the end now…no more relaxing for you. He will be crawling all over and then you will be shattered”

Seriously???? I am just so thankful that Sam is developing and learning to sit and roll. Go ask any mom that has a child that cannot sit/roll/crawl in any way (due to problems) and ask them if they are worried about being tired. Stop flippen scaring moms about every stage that the baby has to go through.

At least you have a baby that is tiring you out by being mobile! There are thousands of woman that would LOVE to have that problem but they can’t because  they can’t have babies. Just think about that….

Now I’m sorry if you feel offended by this post but please let me experience my baby’s learning curves (exhausting or not).
Yes I will probably complain how tired I am but who cares? Sam will have nights where he wakes up 5 times….It means my baby’s brain is trying to work out how to live in the crazy world and it is exhausting and overwhelming for him.
I am just so thankful I can watch him learn new skills…..so back off negative Nancy moms.

Grrrrrrr
Lana

Leave a comment