My next goal…

running

So I since having Sam I have started running again but to be perfectly honest I haven’t been committed to it 100%

I would do a couple of runs here and there, but not anything too hectic. Then winter hit and I got lazy. There I said it….

Yes I can use Sam as an excuse or the fact that I went back to work and so my time is limited and that it’s cold and my running shoes are old and I don’t want to get run over by cars while running with Sam and and and….

Enough!

Enough with the excuses Lana!

making timebusybla bla

So I have set two goals for 2016/2017.

  1. Run 10km under 50minutes and 21km under 2 hours
  2. Run the Two Oceans Ultra Marathon in 2017 (I need to this as a little boy’s arrival interrupted my 2015 attempt)

So there it is in writing….no backing out now Lana. (what have I done….)

So I will be using this blog to tract my progress…it will get ugly (I look terrible while I run ) but it will also get easier (I hope…I really do hope so)

That’s all for now…

cheers

xox

Lana

PS if you are a mommy (daddy/anyone…don’t want to discriminate) that runs with a jogger/running pram  and are keen to join me on some runs in Bryanston area (and coffee afterwards..maybe a croissant) please contact me at eshaw@stithian.com…

 

long road.jpg

 

puppies

 

Leave a comment