2 squared update

So it’s been two weeks…and I am embarrassed to say I sort of stuck to our plan. Drinking so much water in winter is tough. If the challenge was to drink 2 litres of coffee, then I smashed this!

So I can make the excuse of Sam getting sick AGAIN and that this really affected me *read no sleep* but in all honesty I really could have done better.


The second week I trained really hard and I am proud to say I did 5 workouts. Going for that first run again made me realise how much I love being tired from a good workout. That utter exhaustion. BUT it was also hard. I made myself promise that I will not get this unfit again. It’s so hard starting over again.

Even though I am exhausted from lack of sleep, I will go for a run today.It makes me happy and it makes feel more like myself. I do have that mommy guilt sometimes that I should rather be spending all my time with Sam but I believe I am a better mommy if I run.

Update about Andrew’s stretching progress. He smashed it. He struggles with muscle flexibility and it has improved so much. Good one husband.

So I’m off on a run before Sam comes home from school.
Cheers

Xox

Lana

Ps anybody have advice for babies with hayfever? Sam is really struggling

Leave a comment